Background Image

CEM Advisory Board

In this Section

Clarkson's CEM Program is guided by an advisory board, consisting of individual members, corporate board members, and corporate sponsors.  Thanks to their generous support, these individuals and firms guide the program's curriculum, engagement activities, and strategic direction.  This, in part, is why Clarkson's CEM program is seen as a premier producer of future construction leaders.  The current advisory board consists of:

Invidividual Board Members

Mr. Ronald P. Wells, Past President, The Beavers and former Chairman, CEO, and President of Stacy and Witbeck, Inc.  The Beavers Logo Stacey and Witbeck

Mr. Spencer Thew, former Founder/Owner, President and CEO of Atlantic Testing Laboratories  ATL Logo

Corporate Board Members

Turner Construction Company  Turner Logo 

Additionally, in appreciation for the endowment gift given by Mr. Howard E. Lechler ’48, MS ’53, HD ’78, Mr. Ashley Twining of the Cives Steel Company is invited as a Board Member.  Cives Logo

Corporate Sponsors

Barrett Paving Materials, Inc.  Barrett Logo

DDS Companies  DDS Logo

Ruston Paving Company  Ruston Logo

If you are interested in joining the CEM Advisory Board, please contact the CEM Program Director, Mr. Erik Backus ( or 315-268-6522)