Background Image

Honorary Degree Committee

In this Section

The Honorary Degree Committee is a Faculty Senate committee of the University. Its membership consists of

  • A senior academic officer (Provost or Dean) designated by the President, serving as committee chair;
  • Three faculty representatives appointed by the Faculty Senate, with one representative from each school;
  • Two student representatives appointed by the Student Senate. One must be a senior and one a junior;
  • The Director of Development (or his or her nominee); 
  • The Chair of the University Board of Trustees (or his or her designated trustee), ex officio; and
  • The President of the Alumni Association (or his or her designee), ex officio.