Background Image

News & Events


Clarkson's Susan Conry Elected To Institute Of Electrical And Electronic Engineers Education Committee

Susan E. Conry of Potsdam, professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Clarkson University, has been elected to the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Education Society's Administrative Committee.

The Education Society is the branch of the IEEE responsible for advancing the theory, practice, and accessibility of engineering education, through educational methods, instructional materials, and educational technology.

Conry is also a member of the IEEE's committee on Engineering Accreditation Activities, and was a recipient of a meritorious service award for her work on computing curricula in 1991.

Conry has been a contributing member to the Computing Sciences Accreditation Board (CSAB), serving on the executive committee in the past as treasurer, vice president, and president. Currently, she serves as CSAB's representative commissioner on the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET Inc., the recognized accreditor for college and university programs in applied science, computing, engineering, and technology.

The IEEE is a nonprofit, technical professional association of more than 380,000 members in 150 countries, representing computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace, and consumer electronics.

[News directors and editors: For more information, contact Annie Harrison, Director of Media Relations, at 315-268-6764 or]

Calendar View the full calendar >>

Full Calendar RSS Feed