Background Image

News & Events


Clarkson Employees Honored for Years of Service

Longtime Clarkson University employees were recently honored at a dinner for their service to the University. The following employees were recognized for their years of service:

Fifty years of service: Egon Matijevic, Distinguished University Professor and Victor K. LaMer Professor of Colloid & Surface Science, CAMP.

Forty years of service: David Powers, Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science.

Thirty years of service: Allison Aldrich, Director of Budgets and Planning, Budget and Planning; Sonmez Atesoglu, Professor, School of Business; Catherine Avadikian, Director, First Year Advisor, University Studies; Geoffrey Brown, Director of Philanthropic Research, Philanthropic Research; Vicki Clark, Assistant to the Associate Vice President, Institutional Diversity Initiatives; David Craig, Professor Humanities/Director, Clarkson Honors Program; James Lynch, Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science; Paul McGrath, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering; John Mullen, Professor, School of Business; Susan Scott, Chief Accountant, Comptroller; Hayley H. Shen, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering; Mary Thisse, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services; and Thomas Young, Provost.

Twenty years of service: Everett Bradley, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services; Barbara Charleson, Senior Postal Clerk, Central Mailroom; Annette Green, Office Manager, Clarkson School; and Robert Hart, Media Technician, Office of Information Technology.

Fifteen years of service: Leila Boyea, Administrative Assistant, CAMP; Lindon Conant, Shipping and Receiving Clerk, Central Services; William Gibson, Maintenance Mechanic/Electrician, Facilities and Services; Joseph Paul, Maintenance Mechanic/Carpenter, Facilities and Services; James Peploski, Professor, Chemistry and Biomolecular Science; and Gail Scott, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services.

Ten years of service: Tess Casler, Director of International Students and Scholars, International Students and Scholars; Cetin Cetinkaya, Professor, Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering; Mark Cooke, Lab Technician, Physics; Angel Demo, Team Lead, Office of Information Technology; Theresa Ferero, Assistant to the Director, Cares; Alexis Maciel, Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science; Janet Paul, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services; Shelby Ruttan, Administrative Secretary, Civil and Environmental Engineering; Anju Sethi, Instructor of Consumer and Organizational Studies, School of Business; and Kathleen Tessier, Associate Director, Student Support Services.

Five years of service: Peter Beekman, Director of Principal Gifts, Philanthropy and Alumni Relations; Sue Blanchard, Administrative Secretary, Civil and Environmental Engineering; Eric Farmer, Maintenance Mechanic/Electrician, Facilities and Services; David Green, Senior Groundskeeper, Facilities and Services; Tracy Green, Administrative Secretary, Transfer Admissions; Regina LaPointe, Manager of Central Support, Office of Information Technology; Chris Lenney, University Photographer, Publications; William MacDonald, Manager Building Maintenance, Facilities and Services; Judson Mills Jr., Maintenance Mechanic/HVACR, Facilities and Services; Betsy Niles, Head Cashier, Comptroller; Joe Shanty, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services; Scott Smalling, Director of Cheel/Assistant Athletic Director, Athletics; Stephen Tassie, Senior Custodian, Facilities and Services; Vicki Wilson, Administrative Secretary, Biology/Psychology/Environmental Services; and Nicole Wise, Assistant to the Associate Dean, Physical Therapy.

[News directors and editors: For more information, contact Annie Harrison, Director of Media Relations, at 315-268-6764 or]

Calendar View the full calendar >>

Full Calendar RSS Feed