Background Image

Information for Affiliates

In this Section

Clarkson's Institute for a Sustainable Environment office is located in TAC 122. Affiliated faculty and students are distributed campus wide.

The ISE is governed by an Executive Committee with substantial input from several committees:  Undergraduate Affairs, Graduate Affairs, Research and Sustainability.  See the current Governance Document for additional details.

The ISE generates an Annual Report that highlights research and education initiatives.  It is a great historical record of our progress and success:

10.13.17 ISE Affiliate Research Funding Roundtable: NYS Agencies
Panel Slides available here and here.

Dr. Susan Powers

Susan E. Powers, the Spence Professor of Sustainable Environmental Systems, is the current Interim Director of the ISE.  She also serves as the Assoc. Director for Sustainability.

ISE Executive Committee

The ISE is governed by an Executive Committee that includes representatives from each Clarkson’s Academic Schools.  Current members include:  co-chair Alan Rossner, ISE Assoc. Director; Stephen Bird and Joseph Skufca, A&S; Martin Heintzelman, CUSB and Tom Holsen, CSoE.

ISE Staff Members

The ISE is supported by staff members (L to R) Carmen Camp, Graduate Coordinator; Alex French, Sustainability Coordinator; Michael Dinan Director, ADK Semester and Theresa Ferero, Administrative Manager.